The 2019 Complete Sports Solutions ISFA Sixes will take place at Winchester College on Sunday 8th September.


Royal Russell made history as they claim third straight Complete Sports Solutions ISFA Sixes

Chigwell School hosted this year’s Complete Sports Solutions ISFA Sixes as 24 schools participated in the traditional ISFA season opener. The teams were split into four groups and it was Royal Russell and St John's Leatherhead who started brightly in group A, both recording back to back victories before taking each other on in an entertaining draw with both schools going on to qualify from group A. Manchester Grammar finished the group strongly to claim third place and a spot in the plate competition, where they were joined by host school Chigwell. Ardingly quickly took control of group B notching up four straight victories to take spot, and they were joined in the quarter finals by Repton who recovered from losing two of their first three games to claim second spot. Charterhouse narrowly missed out on a spot in the cup quarter finals, settling for a place in the plate instead where they were joined by Forest.

Group C was incredibly competitive as Queen Ethelburga's recovered from an opening draw by winning their remaining four matches to top the group. Oswestry and Bradfield battled out for second spot and a 2-1 victory for Oswestry against Bradfield was enough for them to qualify for the quarter finals. Bradfield had to settle for a place in the plate competition alongside Westminster who took fourth place in the group. In Group D City of London and Hampton both started well with three straight victories, and it looked like City of London had taken control of the group when they defeated Hampton in game 4, however a last game defeat left the door open for Hampton who claimed top spot with a better goal difference following a last game victory. The battle for third and fourth was equally competitive with UCS and Shrewsbury taking the plate competition spaces with an identical record.

The cup quarter finals were incredibly competitive with three of the four decided on penalties, with Ardingly, Queen Ethelburga's and Hampton being successful, whilst Royal Russell overcame City of London 2-0. Royal Russell continued their goalscoring run in the semis, defeating Ardingly 2-1 to reach the final where they met Hampton, who defeated Queen Ethelburgas in a thrilling semi-final, eventually winning by the odd goal in 5. The final was an excellent game but it was Royal Russell who scored the only goal to claim their third straight Complete Sports Solutions ISFA Sixes title, the first team to ever win three in a row in the competition's history.

In the plate competition both Bradfield and Charterhouse recorded 2-0 wins to make the semi-finals, where they were joined by UCS and Manchester Grammar who both won their spots via a penalty shootout. Bradfield made it through to the final with an excellent display of attacking football defeating UCS 3-1, while Manchester Grammar joined them defeating Charterhouse 1-0. In a very competitive plate final it was Bradfield who were victorious winning a close final 1-0.



Date Cup Winners Plate Winners
1957 Malvern Brentwood
1958 Repton Bolton
1959 Bolton Malvern
1960 Bolton Hulme GS
1961 Malvern Latymer Upper
1962 No Tournament No Tournament
1963 Bolton Latymer Upper
1964 Wolverhampton GS Newport GS
1965 Manchester GS Peter Symonds
1966 Wolverhampton GS St. John's Southsea
1967 QEGS Blackburn Winchester
1968 No Tournament No Tournament
1969 Bolton Latymer Upper
1970 Bolton Eton
1971 QEGS Blackburn Alleyn's
1972 Bury GS QEGS Blackburn
1973 QEGS Blackburn King's Chester
1974 Bolton QEGS Blackburn
1975 Forest Shrewsbury
1976 Shrewsbury Wolverhampton GS
1977 Hulme GS, Oldham Shrewsbury
1978 QEGS Blackburn Repton
1979 No Tournament No Tournament
1980 Hulme GS Ardingly
1981 No Tournament No Tournament
1982 No Tournament No Tournament
1983 Chigwell King's Chester
1984 Bolton Chigwell
1985 Shrewsbury Wellingborough
1986 QEGS Blackburn Hampton
1987 Manchester GS Wolverhampton GS
1988 Hulme GS, Oldham Wolverhampton GS
1989 Manchester GS Alleyn's
1990 No Tournament No Tournament
1991 No Tournament No Tournament
1992 Forest Chigwell
1993 Brentwood Shrewsbury
1994 Wolverhampton GS Hampton
1995 Hampton Brentwood
1996 Wolverhampton GS Hampton
1997 Latymer Upper Aldenham
1998 Repton Bradfield
1999 Bolton Manchester GS
2000 No Tournament No Tournament
2001 Brentwood Hampton
2002 Bolton Millfield
2003 Charterhouse Latymer Upper
2004 St. Bede's College Bradfield
2005 Brentwood St. Bede's College
2006 Millfield Hulme GS, Oldham
2007 St. Bede's College Bolton
2008 Millfield Aldenham
2009 Bradfield Ardingly
2010 Repton Bradfield
2011 St. Bede's School Oldham Hulme GS
2012 Bede's St. Bede's College
2013 Ardingly Manchester GS
2014 Bradfield Bolton
2015 Repton Manchester GS
2016 Royal Russell Manchester GS
2017 Royal Russell Oswestry
2018 Royal Russell Bradfield

Read 29329 times
Tagged under