The finals of the 2016 IAPS Soccer Sixes took place on Sunday 20th November at Repton School. Twelve schools had progressed to the finals via five regional heats; all determined to become national champions. Our sincere thanks go to Repton School for ensuring that the competition went ahead despite some atrocious weather in the days leading up to the tournament.

Two groups of six teams played a round robin. League A was topped by Westbrook Hay who won all their group matches. The real tussle was for second spot with two schools in contention as the last round of matches started. Two terrific matches later Sevenoaks had secured the runners up spot on goal difference from Prestfelde. League B was more clear cut with Great Walstead and Belmont drawing away from the others to reach the knock-out stages.

The two league winners, Westbrook Hay and Great Walstead, were too strong for their opponents in the semi-finals both securing decisive wins. The standard of play shown by all four teams did them great credit particularly as the pitches were becoming heavier as legs became wearier.

The final was closer than the score line suggests. Westbrook Hay had the early advantage but a spirited reply from Great Walstead meant they were very much in the match. However, as they were forced to take risks to equalise a talented Westbrook Hay side picked them off on the counter attack. At the final whistle a new name was on the cup as Westbrook Hay became champions for the first time

All the matches were played in a terrific spirit and were very well refereed. We are extremely grateful for their part in a thoroughly enjoyable day of football. 

Results and League Tables


1999 Chigwell Junior School
2000 Chigwell Junior School
2001 Chigwell Junior School
2002 Chigwell Junior School
2003 Crosfields
2004 Foremarke Hall
2005 Parkside
2006 Foremarke Hall
2007 Hall Grove
2008 Millfield Prep
2009 Parkside
2010 St. Andrew's, Eastbourne
2011 Edge Grove
2012 Edge Grove
2013 Millfield Prep 
2014 Belmont
2015 Shrewsbury House
2016 Westbook Hay

Anybody interested in entering this tournament should contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Major Dates for Season 2017-18 will appear here in due course.